Bloomsday,  News

IN MN 4th Annual Literary Award 2024

Irish Network Minnesota is hosting their annual Literary award again this year as part of our Bloomsday Festival. This year the contest is open to published or self-published authors of poetry.

Submissions are open from January 1, 2024 to June 10, 2024

The entries will be judged on:

  • Celtic subject matter, viewpoint or context
  • Unique writing style
  • Creativity

Submission guidelines

Electronic submissions (pdf or word format) via e-mail only, reprints and multiple submissions will be accepted by e-mail.


  • $1000 Award
  • The judges’ decisions will be finalized by June 13, 2024, with the announcement of the winner at Irish Network MN’s 7th Annual Bloomsday Festival, Thursday, June 13, 2024.

If you have a published work of poetry and would like to enter our contest, please submit an electronic copy of your work either in pdf form or word format to [email protected] or  [email protected] by June 10, 2024.

We look forward to reading your work!

IN MNs 1st Literary Arts Award winner in 2021 was poet and advocate Ethna McKiernan, 2nd award winner for fiction was Brian Molloy for his book “After Francesco” and our 3rd annual award winner for non-fiction was Bill Watkins for “A Celtic Childhood”.